Clermont County Retired Teachers Association

Welcome graphic


     The Clermont County Retired Teachers Association
was organized on April 22, 1970 in Batavia, Ohio.  James H. Fley was elected its first president.  On October 15, 1970 the Clermont County Retired Teachers joined with ORTA (Ohio Retired Teachers Association) with 55 enrolled members.

     Throughout its history CCRTA has shown a deep and caring concern for its members involving state, local, and national issues affecting education.   Today CCRTA has 155 members representing all the school districts in Clermont County.

     Please browse through the buttons on the left to learn more about our organization.